Two Changes for Cork Ahead of Championship Opener

home / news / Two Changes for Cork Ahead of Championship Opener

                      Two Changes to Cork starting 15 for Championship Opener

Cork have made two changes to their starting 15 for their opening Munster Championship clash with Waterford on Sunday. Eimear Meaney returns to the full back line in place of Hannah Looney and Sadhbh O’Leary replaces Eimear Scally in the forwards. Waterford have one leg in the Munster final having beaten Kerry in their opening fixture on a score line of 1-12 to 2-04. The full Cork team is as follows,

1. Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2. Clare O’Shea Beara
3. Eimear Meaney Mourneabbey
4. Mellisa Duggan Dohenys
5. Shauna Kelly Araglen Desmonds Bui
6. Aishling Hutchings Fermoy
7. Eimear Kiely Valley Rovers
8. Orlagh Farmer Midleton
9. Maire O’Callaghan Mourneabbey
10. Ciara O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
11. Niamh Cotter Beara
12. Daire Kiely Valley Rovers
13. Sadhbh O’Leary Kinsale
14. Libby Coppinger St. Colum’s
15. Orla Finn Kinsale

Throw in on Sunday at 5.00pm in the CIT.

Instagram Photos