Cork Make Two Changes For Kerry Clash

home / news / Cork Make Two Changes For Kerry Clash

Ephie Fitzgerald has made two changes to the Cork team, which defeated Waterford last week, for this weeks showdown with Kerry. Eimear Scally and Saoirse Noonan replace Sadhbh O’Leary and Libby Coppinger in the full forward line for this Munster Championship encounter. It will be a first start for Saoirse Noonan this season having overcome an injury sustained last October, she has been a regular off the bench in the latter part of the league campaign.  A win for Cork will guarantee a Munster final date with Waterford who Cork disposed of easily last weekend. Kerry will be hoping for a change of fortune following two defeats to Waterford recently, one in the division two league final and the other in the first round of the Munster Championship. Cork versus Kerry games usually provide entertaining football and tomorrow’s game should be no exception.

Throw in tomorrow is at 5.oopm at Pairc Ui Rinn.

Team is as follows:-

1. Martina O’Brien     Clonakilty
2. Clare O’Shea          Beara
3. Eimear Meaney      Mourneabbey
4. Mellisa Duggan       Dohenys
5. Shauna Kelly          Araglen Desmonds Bui
6. Aishling Hutchings  Fermoy
7. Eimear Kiely           Valley Rovers
8. Orlagh Farmer        Midleton
9. Maire O’Callaghan  Mourneabbey
10. Ciara O’Sullivan    Mourneabbey
11. Niamh Cotter        Beara
12. Daire Kiely            Valley Rovers
13. Eimear Scally        Eire Og
14. Saoirse Noonan     Nemo Rangers
15. Orla Finn               Kinsale

Instagram Photos